The REACH Legislation entered into force on June 1st, 2007.

Since this date substances in volumes over one ton per year must be neither manufactured nor imported in the EU (even in preparations / mixtures and articles under certain conditions), unless they are registered.

Transitional periods are granted under the REACH Regulation in order to perform comprehensive registration tasks. Depending on substance volumes and certain health and environmental classifications, these transitional periods, starting from June 1st, 2007, range from 3.5 to 11 years (Article 23). In order be able to benefit from these transitional periods, and to give you a planning reliability as a user of the products which you buy from us, we respectively our suppliers pre-registered them. First substances were already registered successfully by us and/or our suppliers.

It is also essential for us to be informed about downstream applications as well as use and exposure information for the respective substances in order to be able to generate the required dossiers and reports covering the identified uses. Therefore we need the active assistance of our customers to support an adequate exchange of information for registration purposes.

Further background information on the REACH Legislation and the terminology / definitions is available in national and industry-specific supporting materials and from REACH helpdesks (e.g. those provided by the national or European associations and Competent Authorities, for example ECHA – European Chemicals Agency).

 

Tropag • Oscar H. Ritter Nachf. GmbH • Bundesstrasse 4 • Telefon: + 49 40 41 40 13 - 0 • email: info@tropag.com

Die REACH-Verordnung trat zum 1. Juni 2007 in Kraft.

Ein Stoff darf seither in Mengen von mehr als einer Tonne pro Jahr nicht in der EU hergestellt oder in die EU eingeführt werden, wenn er nicht registriert wurde (dies gilt ebenfalls für Stoffe in Zubereitungen / Mischungen und unter bestimmten Bedingungen auch in Erzeugnissen).

Für die Erledigung der umfangreichen Registrierungsaufgaben sieht die REACH-Verordnung Übergangsfristen vor. Je nach Stoffmengen und bestimmten Einstufungen in Bezug auf Gesundheit und Umwelt betragen diese Übergangsfristen ab dem 01.06.2007 zwischen 3,5 und 11 Jahren (Artikel 23). Um diese Übergangsfristen nutzen zu können und Ihnen als Verwender unserer Produkte Planungssicherheit zu geben, haben wir bzw. unsere Lieferanten die Produkte, die Sie von uns beziehen, vorregistriert. Erste Stoffe wurden bereits von uns und/oder unseren Lieferanten erfolgreich registriert.

Gleichfalls wichtig ist, dass wir über nachgeschaltete Anwendungen informiert sind und für die jeweiligen Stoffe über Informationen zu Verwendungen und Expositionen verfügen, um den verlangten Stoffsicherheitsbericht – unter Einbeziehung identifizierter Verwendungen – erstellen zu können. Dazu benötigen wir die aktive Mithilfe unserer Kunden, um für Registrierungszwecke einen ausreichenden Informationsaustausch unterstützen zu können.

Weitere Hintergrundinformationen zur REACH-Verordnung und den verwendeten Begriffen / Definitionen bieten nationale und industriespezifische Hilfestellungen sowie die REACH-Helpdesks (beispielsweise der nationalen und europäischen Verbände sowie der zuständigen Behörden, z.B. die ECHA – European Chemicals Agency).

 

Tropag • Oscar H. Ritter Nachf. GmbH • Bundesstraße 4 • Telefon: + 49 40 41 40 13 - 0 • email: info@tropag.com