I. General

1. The following „General Terms and Conditions“ shall become part of this contract on the placing of an order and shall apply exclusively and to future business relations. These general terms and conditions are deemed accepted on the acceptance of goods or means of payment at the latest. Our business partners’ general terms and conditions, regardless of the nature of the latter, shall only be binding if and as long as they are confirmed by us in writing.

II. Delivery and performance PERIODS

2. We shall not be obliged to execute delivery as long as we or any other companies engaged by us in relation to the execution of the delivery transaction are impeded in the fulfilment of the contract by force majeur, strike, lockout, mobilisation, war, blockades, import and export bans, traffic delays and any other circumstances. Furthermore, we are not obliged to execute delivery as long as such goods that we ordered from third persons for the fulfilment of the business transaction have not been delivered despite our written demand (Mahnung). We shall immediately notify the buyer without any delay of any defaults of delivery (Lieferstörung) consistent with sentences 1 and 2 above.

3. We shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract upon written declaration in accordance with paragraph 5 in all cases contained in paragraph 3. No rights exercisable against us shall result from such a withdrawal for the buyer.

4. Such rescission (Rücktritt) shall become effective if immediately after receipt of the notice of rescission the buyer does not declare in writing that he continues to desire delivery. In this case we commit ourselves to arrange at mutual expense for all adequate measures to be taken for the achievement of satisfaction of our delivery claim. The buyer shall not be entitled to any further claim against us.

5. The buyer shall remain under the obligation to perform acceptance in the cases of paragraph 3 regardless of the default of delivery occurred as long as we are obliged to accept our suppliers’ deliveries. The buyer may require, however, that we arrange for all adequate measures to be taken for our release from the contract with our suppliers.

III. PRICES

6. The agreed purchase price is the net price exclusive of the value added tax in force at the relevant point in time, and it is calculated on the basis of carriage, exchange rates, tax, customs duties and other public charges related to the contract. Accountable increases in parts of this calculation entitle us to modify the price accordingly.

IV. DELIVERY AND TRANSFER OF RISK

7. The risk of loss and of deterioration of the goods shall pass to the buyer in cases of deliveries free of charge and in the following events:

a) drop shipments with delivery to the forwarding agent or carrier,
b) FOB- and CIF-transactions subject to Incoterm’s particular regulations,
c) sales from stocks as soon as the goods are removed from the warehouse.

V. DEFECTS and WARRANTY

8. We sell according to trademarks, numbers and other quality descriptions as stated in the producers’ original specifications. These are descriptions and shall not be warranted qualities (zugesicherte Eigenschaften) of the goods at any point in time. Warranted qualities (zugesicherte Eigenschaften) may be agreed in writing under reference to the legal consequences.

9. The buyer shall examine the goods without any delay after their receipt and shall immediately notify us if a defect appears. His failure to do so or any consumption, mingling or selling on of the goods shall be deemed an unconditional approval. A notice of defect of a delivery does not entitle the buyer to reject further deliveries under the same or a different contract.

10. A claim of defect is excluded if the buyer has failed to preserve rights of recourse against third parties (e.g. Proces Verbal (TA), cargo damage reports). Our damage reduction measures shall not be deemed an acknowledgment of a defect (Mängelanerkenntnis). Negotiations concerning a notice of defect do not constitute a waiver of the objection that the notice of defect was not issued in due time, was factually unsubstantiated or was insufficient for any other reasons.

11. In the case of drop shipments our warranty obligation is limited to those rights that we may claim against our suppliers on the basis of the purchase contract for the goods sold. The buyer is entitled, however, to the rights in paragraph 13.

12. In the case of sales from stocks the buyer is entitled to claim abatement of the purchase price (Minderung) if he has given notice of the defect in due time. Alternatively he is also entitled to withdraw from the contract if he is not able to use the defective goods for his purpose.

13. Beyond the rights in paragraphs 12 and 13 the buyer is not entitled to any warranty claims (Gewährleistungsansprüche), damages for non-performance (Nichterfüllung), damages for consequential damage, and claims of negligent tortious acts (fahrlässige unerlaubte Handlung) under § 823 German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch).

14. E
An obligation under a warranty (Gewährleistungspflicht) shall not come into effect after twelve months.

VI. TERMS OF PAYMENT

15. If nothing else has been agreed all payment without deduction must be received by us within seven days after delivery.

16. The principal is not entitled to a right of retention. A setoff with counter claims is only permitted if these have been approved by us as existing and due for payment or if they have been ascertained by a non-appealable declaratory judgment.

17. In the event of delayed payment, and starting from the due date we shall be entitled to charge interest of 8 % above the base rate of the Deutsche Bundesbank effective at the time of delayed payment in accordance with § 247 German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch); we hereby reserve the right to claim any further damage. A processing fee of € 5 may be charged for every demand (Mahnung).

18. If the principal does not comply with his payment duties, or if we gain knowledge of circumstances that call his creditworthiness into question all our claims, including those for which we have accepted bills of exchange, shall become due for payment immediately. In this case we shall only be obliged to perform further deliveries if the principal offers payment concurrent (Zug-um-Zug) with the delivery. If the principal does not offer payment in cash we shall be entitled to claim damages for non-performance instead of fulfilment or to withdraw from the contracts if no deliveries have been executed yet.

VII. RESERVATION OF OWNERSHIP

19. The goods sold are only intended for processing in the buyer’s company and may not be sold in an unprocessed condition without our consent.

20. The goods delivered remain our property until full payment of all our receivables, including future ones, resulting from the business relationship with the buyer. The right of ownership shall also continue to be reserved if our receivables are added to a running account and the balance has been struck and approved.

21. The buyer is entitled to process the goods within the normal course of business if he fulfils all contractual duties herein and if none of the circumstances or events under paragraph 18 have taken place. Processing and manufacturing shall always be conducted for us under the exclusion of the acquisition of ownership by the processing and manufacturing party pursuant to § 950 German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch) without however subjecting us to any duties. Objects resulting from any processing shall also serve as a security for our accounts receivable against the buyer. In the event of a processing with other goods not belonging to us we shall become co-owners of the objects that result from such processing to such a part as corresponds with the value of our goods in relation to the other goods also processed into the new object.

22. The buyer is entitled to sell the processed goods in the normal course of business subject to the requirements of paragraph 21, phrase 1. The buyer is obliged to reserve the conditional right of ownership of the goods in respect to his purchasers until the latter have fully paid the purchase price.

23. All the buyer’s claims to a resale of the goods under reservation of ownership shall hereby be assigned to us. If the goods under reservation are sold together with other goods that do not belong to the seller the purchase price shall only be deemed assigned up to an amount corresponding to the value of our goods. If the goods subject to reservation partly belong to us pursuant to paragraph 21, phrase 4, the amount of the receivables assigned to us due to a resale shall be determined corresponding to our part of the ownership.

24. Subject to the requirements of paragraph 21 the buyer is entitled to collect the receivables resulting from the resale. On our request the buyer shall notify us of any assigned receivables. We shall be entitled to notify the debtor of the assignment.

25. As long as our reservation of ownership is effective the buyer shall not be entitled to any other acts of disposal apart from processing and reselling under paragraph 21, i.e. paragraph 22.

VIII. PLACE OF PERFORMANCE, PLACE OF JURISTDICTION

26. The dispatching works or the dispatching warehouse are the place of performance for all deliveries including those free of charge. Our headquarters are the place of performance of the buyer’s duties and the place of jurisdiction.

27. The inner-German law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall be applicable. The common statutes on the international purchase of movable property are excluded. This exclusion shall apply in particular to the UN-Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna Sales Convention/COSG-Convention).

28. If individual provisions in these „General Terms and Conditions“ should fully or partly be or become invalid the validity of the purchase contract in total shall not be affected. The contractual parties are obliged to replace invalid provisions by a provision that comes closest to the invalid provision within the limits of statutory possibilities.

29. Any disputes arising out of the contract shall be settled at our discretion by mediation in accordance with the valid Hamburg Mediation Procedure for Commercial Conflicts, by amicable Hamburg Chamber of Commerce Arbitrage under appointment of a single judge in accordance with the valid Chamber’s means of Regulation or by resorting to the general courts of law. During the mediation process agreed upon the parties are not allowed to commence court proceedings or arbitration concerning the case in hand.

Version: 1st of December 2003
Tropag Oscar H. Ritter Nachf. GmbH

 

 

Tropag • Oscar H. Ritter Nachf. GmbH • Bundesstrasse 4 • Telefon: + 49 40 41 40 13 - 0 • email: info@tropag.com

I. ALLGEMEINES

1. Die nachfolgenden "Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen" werden mit Auftragserteilung Vertragsbestandteil und gelten ausschließlich, und jeweils auch für zukünftige Geschäftsbeziehungen. Spätestens mit der Entgegennahme von Waren oder Zahlungsmittel gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen. Geschäftsbedingungen jeder Art unserer Geschäftspartner sind nur verbindlich, wenn und soweit sie von uns schriftlich bestätigt sind.

II. LIEFER- UND LEISTUNGSZEIT

2. Wir sind nicht zur Lieferung verpflichtet, solange wir oder von uns im Zusammenhang mit der Ausführung des Liefergeschäftes beauftragte Unternehmen durch höhere Gewalt, Streik, Aussperrung, Mobilmachung, Krieg, Blockade, Aus- und Einfuhrverbot, Verkehrsstörung und sonstige Umstände, die nicht von uns beeinflußt werden können, an der Erfüllung des Kontraktes gehindert werden. Darüber hinaus sind wir nicht zur Lieferung verpflichtet, solange trotz unserer schriftlichen Mahnung diejenige Ware nicht geliefert wird, die wir zur Erfüllung des Geschäfts bei Dritten geordert haben. Über Lieferstörungen gem. Sätze 1 und 2 haben wir den Käufer unverzüglich zu unterrichten.

3. In allen Fällen gem. Ziffer 3 sind wir berechtigt, nach Maßgabe der Ziffer 5 durch schriftliche Erklärung vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, ohne daß dem Käufer deswegen irgendwelche Ansprüche uns gegenüber zustehen.

4. Der Rücktritt wird wirksam, wenn der Käufer nicht unverzüglich nach Zugang der Rücktrittserklärung schriftlich erklärt, daß er weiterhin Lieferung wünsche. In diesem Fall verpflichten wir uns, auf gemeinsame Kosten gegenüber unseren Lieferanten alle zweckentsprechenden Maßnahmen zur Durchsetzung unseres Lieferanspruches zu veranlassen. Darüber hinaus gehende Ansprüche stehen dem Käufer uns gegenüber nicht zu.

5. Der Käufer ist in den Fällen der Ziffer 3 ungeachtet der eingetretenen Lieferstörung weiterhin zur Abnahme verpflichtet, solange wir gegenüber unseren Lieferanten zur Abnahme verpflichtet sind. Der Käufer kann jedoch verlangen, daß wir auf seine Kosten alle zweckentsprechenden Maßnahmen veranlassen, um uns unsererseits aus dem Vertrag mit unseren Lieferanten zu lösen.

III. PREISE

6. Der vereinbarte Kaufpreis versteht sich als Nettopreis exkl. jeweils gültiger Umsatzsteuer und ist unter Berücksichtigung der zur Zeit des Vertragsabschlusses geltenden Frachten, Wechselkurse, Steuern, Zölle und sonstigen auf den Vertag bezogenen öffentlichen Abgaben kalkuliert. Nach Vertragsabschluß eintretende belegbare Erhöhungen dieser Kalkulationsbestandteile berechtigen uns, den Preis entsprechend zu ändern.

IV. LIEFERUNG und GEFAHRÜBERGANG

7. Die Gefahr des Untergangs und der Verschlechterung der Ware geht auch bei frachtfreier Lieferung auf den Käufer über:

a) bei Streckengeschäften mit der Übergabe an den Spediteur oder Frachtführer,
b) bei FOB- und CIF-Geschäften gelten die speziellen Bedingungen gem. Incoterms,
c) bei Lagerverkäufen, sobald sie vom Lager abgesetzt wird.

V. MÄNGEL und GEWÄHRLEISTUNG

8. Wir verkaufen nach Marken, Nummern und sonstigen Qualitätsbezeichnungen entsprechend den Original-Spezifikationen der Produzenten. Dabei handelt es sich um Beschreibungen und zu keinem Zeitpunkt um zugesicherte Eigenschaften der Waren. Zugesicherte Eigenschaften können ausschließlich schriftlich unter Hinweis auf die Rechtsfolgen vereinbart werden.

9. Der Käufer hat die Ware unverzüglich nach Empfang zu untersuchen und, wenn sich ein Mangel zeigt, uns diesen unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Unterläßt er dies oder wird die Ware von ihm verbraucht, vermischt oder veräußert, so gilt dies als vorbehaltlose Genehmigung. Die Beanstandung einer Lieferung berechtigt nicht zur Ablehnung weiterer Lieferungen aus demselben oder einem anderen Vertrag.

10. Der Mängelanspruch ist ausgeschlossen, wenn der Käufer es versäumt hat, Rückgriffsrechte gegen Dritte zu wahren (z.B. bahnamtliche Tatbestandsaufnahme, Fehlmengenbescheinigung). Unsere Maßnahmen zur Schadensminderung gelten nicht als Mängelanerkenntnis. Durch Verhandlungen über eine Beanstandung verzichten wir nicht auf den Einwand, daß die Rüge nicht rechtzeitig, sachlich unbegründet oder sonst ungenügend gewesen sei.

11. Bei Streckengeschäften ist unsere Gewährleistungsverpflichtung auf diejenigen Ansprüche begrenzt, die wir auf Grund des der verkauften Ware zugrundeliegenden Einkaufskontraktes gegenüber unseren Lieferanten geltend machen können. Dem Käufer stehen jedoch mindestens die Rechte gem. Ziffer 13 zu.

12. Bei Lagerverkäufen ist der Käufer berechtigt, Minderung zu verlangen, wenn er den Mangel rechtzeitig gerügt hat. Er ist statt dessen auch berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, wenn er die mangelhafte Ware nicht für seine Zwecke verwenden kann.

13. Über die Ziff. 12 und 13 hinausgehende Gewährleistungsansprüche, Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung, Schadenersatz wegen eingetretener Folgeschäden und Ansprüche wegen fahrlässiger unerlaubter Handlung gem. § 823 BGB stehen dem Käufer nicht zu.

14. Eine Gewährleistungspflicht nach Ablauf von zwölf Monaten besteht nicht.


VI. ZAHLUNGSBEDINGUNGEN

15. Falls nichts anderes vereinbart wurde, haben sämtliche Zahlungen ohne Abzug binnen sieben Tagen nach Lieferung bei uns einzugehen.

16. Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht steht dem Auftraggeber nicht zu. Die Aufrechnungen von Gegenforderungen ist nur insoweit zulässig, als diese von uns als bestehend und fällig anerkannt oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

17. Bei verspäteter Zahlung sind wir berechtigt, vom Fälligkeitstage an Zinsen in Höhe von 8 % über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz gem. § 247 BGB der Deutschen Bundesbank zu berechnen; die Geltendmachung eines weitergehenden Schadens bleibt vorbehalten. Für jede Mahnung kann eine Bearbeitungsgebühr in Höhe von € 5,00 erhoben werden.

18. Wenn der Auftraggeber seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nicht nachkommt oder wenn uns Umstände bekannt werden, die seine Kreditwürdigkeit in Frage stellen, so werden alle unsere Forderungen, auch soweit wir dafür Wechsel entgegengenommen haben, sofort fällig. Zu weiteren Lieferungen sind wir in diesem Falle nur verpflichtet, wenn der Auftraggeber Zahlung Zug um Zug mit der Lieferung anbietet. Bietet der Auftraggeber keine Barzahlung an, so sind wir berechtigt, an Stelle der Erfüllung Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen oder von den Verträgen, soweit Lieferungen noch nicht erfolgt sind, zurückzutreten.

VII. EIGENTUMSVORBEHALT

19. Die verkaufte Ware ist nur zur Verarbeitung im Betrieb des Käufers bestimmt und darf ohne unsere Zustimmung im unverarbeiteten Zustand nicht veräußert werden.

20. Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollen Bezahlung unserer sämtlichen, auch künftig entstehenden Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Käufer unser Eigentum. Der Eigentumsvorbehalt bleibt auch bestehen, wenn unsere Forderungen in eine laufende Rechnung aufgenommen werden und der Saldo gezogen und anerkannt worden ist.

21. Der Käufer ist zur Verarbeitung der Ware im normalen Geschäftsgang berechtigt, solange er sämtliche Verpflichtungen aus diesem Vertrag erfüllt und keiner der unter Ziff. 18 bezeichneten Tatbestände eingetreten ist. Be- und Verarbeitung erfolgen stets für uns unter Ausschluß des Eigentumserwerbs des Be- und Verarbeiters nach § 950 BGB, jedoch ohne uns zu verpflichten. Aus der Verarbeitung entstehende Sachen dienen ebenfalls der Sicherung unserer Forderungen an den Käufer. Bei Verarbeitung zusammen mit fremden, nicht uns gehörenden Waren werden wir Miteigentümer der daraus entstandenen Sachen im Verhältnis des Wertes unserer Waren zu den in die neue Sache eingearbeiteten fremden Waren.

22. Der Käufer ist unter der Voraussetzung der Ziff. 21, Satz 1 zur Veräußerung der verarbeiteten Waren im normalen Geschäftsgang berechtigt. Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, sich gegenüber seinen Abnehmern das ihm zustehende bedingte Eigentum an den Waren vorzubehalten, bis diese den Kaufpreis voll bezahlt haben.

23. Alle Forderungen des Käufers an dem Weiterverkauf der Vorbehaltsware werden hiermit an uns abgetreten. Wenn die Vorbehaltswaren vom Käufer zusammen mit fremden, nicht dem Verkäufer gehörenden Waren verkauft werden, gilt die Kaufpreisforderung nur in Höhe des Wertes unserer Ware als abgetreten. Wenn die Vorbehaltsware uns gem. Ziff. 21, Satz 4 anteilig gehört, bemißt sich der uns abgetretene Teil der aus dem Weiterverkauf entstehenden Forderung nach unserem Eigentumsanteil.

24. Der Käufer ist unter den Voraussetzungen der Ziff. 21 ermächtigt, Forderungen aus dem Weiterverkauf einzuziehen. Auf unser Verlangen hat der Käufer uns die Schuldner der abgetretenen Forderungen mitzuteilen. Wir sind berechtigt, dem Schuldner die Abtretung anzuzeigen.

25. Zu anderen Verfügungen als zur Verarbeitung und zur Veräußerung gem. Ziff. 21 bzw. Ziff. 22 ist der Käufer nicht berechtigt, solange unser Eigentumsvorbehalt besteht.

VIII. ERFÜLLUNGSORT, GERICHTSSTAND

26. Erfüllungsort für alle Lieferungen, auch frachtfreie, ist das Abgangswerk
oder Lager. Erfüllungsort für die Verbindlichkeiten des Käufers und Gerichtsstand ist unser Sitz.

27. Das in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland geltende innerdeutsche Recht wird vereinbart. Die einheitlichen Gesetze über den internationalen Kauf beweglicher Sachen werden ausgeschlossen. Dieser Ausschluß gilt insbesondere für das UN-Kaufrechtsübereinkommen (Wiener/COSG-Übereinkommen).

28. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser "Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen" oder des Vertrages im übrigen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird die Gültigkeit des Kaufvertrages im ganzen dadurch nicht berührt. Die Vertragsparteien sind in diesem Falle verpflichtet, die unwirksame Bestimmung durch eine Regelung zu ersetzen, die der unwirksamen Bestimmung im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Möglichkeiten am nächsten kommt.

29. Streitigkeiten aus Verträgen sind nach unserer Wahl durch Mediation gemäß der jeweils gültigen Hamburger Mediationsordnung für Wirtschaftskonflikte, durch freundschaftliche Hamburger Handelskammer-Arbitrage unter Bestellung eines Einzelschiedsrichters gemäß dem jeweils gültigen Regulativ des Schiedsgerichts oder auf dem ordentlichen Rechtsweg zu klären. Während der einvernehmlichen Durchführung eines Mediationsverfahrens dürfen die Parteien in derselben Sache weder das Schiedsgericht noch die ordentlichen Gerichte anrufen oder dort das bereits laufende Verfahren weiter betreiben.

Stand: 01. Dezember 2003
Tropag Oscar H. Ritter Nachf. GmbH

 

 

Tropag • Oscar H. Ritter Nachf. GmbH • Bundesstraße 4 • Telefon: + 49 40 41 40 13 - 0 • email: info@tropag.com